RSS Feed

UFO Challenge Update

The end goal...

The end goal…

Yesterday was the first day I was able to get any sewing done. The week was filled with grown up things like getting bugeting done and cleaning 😦 Then on Saturday I went to a wedding, getting there at 11.45pm, and it ended at midnight! This was because my boyfriend works a 12 hour shift on Saturday that ends at 9pm, then he went home showered/changed and we had to race to another town Hamilton to get there. I was glad we made the effort as we got to see people at a brunch the next day but it was a bit of a whirlwind!

What I looked like for most of this weekend…

I did have time for a quick stop in a sari store and found a great steal which I think might pop up in my embelish challenge…

The crinoline is going pretty well. I’m using a closed seams which means everything is taking twice as long, but as I don’t have an overlocker it makes sense in the long run. I may try and sell this afterwards and I don’t want it falling apart.

I am glad my bottom is not actually this big...

I am glad my bottom is not actually this big…

This evenings task will be waistband and maybe start on all the boning channels. Maybe. Its pretty daunting.

About aftermartha

I'm 21 years old and live in Auckland, New Zealand and I have a confession, I absolutely love costumes!

2 responses »

  1. There’s always an ebb and flow to costuming I find! I have been in a 5 month ebb late last year and now I am just starting to get my “flow” going! Looks good so far!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

