RSS Feed

A Christmas Gift

I haven’t been doing much sewing lately and as a result, have been posting even more infrequently than usual! A corporate job is a nice, stable thing but when you get home at the end of a day, you really just feel like plonking in front of the TV and snuggling up with someone you love! It is sooooo hard to get the creative juices flowing! However as Christmas was coming I decided to make some costumes for my two little cousins in America. I didn’t take any shots while making them up but if you interested in creating your own, I followed a super simple tutorial that can be found here. I loved it, no patterns and because they are nice and small I could just use pieces from my stash.

Princess Dress

This is the first dress, but it looks way bigger than it actually is (my mannikin is super small but still has boobs)

Here are a few pics they sent me – hope everyone had a happy Christmas!

548807_460751860649342_1194523377_n 71672_460751680649360_2020381424_n 521412_460751400649388_870604057_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

About aftermartha

I'm 21 years old and live in Auckland, New Zealand and I have a confession, I absolutely love costumes!

Leave a Reply

