RSS Feed

Shakespearean Costumes

I need to get far better about posting. I did finished the costumes about a month ago but its taken me this long to post about it 😦

The only photos I took of them were of my friend just trying them on for fun and the more elaborate one was about 2 sizes to big for her unfortunately. Seeing them in person however, I was very proud of them and can now call myself a paid costumer! The client was very happy with them and it was great being paid to do something I love!

There is no boning in this as it was only for a school but I did put interlining to stiffen it slightly. Unfortunately on such a skinny model it just makes the bodice look quite poorly constructed!

Where for art thou?

Pouty Peasant

Beer wench!

About aftermartha

I'm 21 years old and live in Auckland, New Zealand and I have a confession, I absolutely love costumes!

Leave a Reply

