RSS Feed

Delicious Vegetarian Quiche!

Posted on
Delicious Vegetarian Quiche!

Today I went Vegetarian for a day. It was not easy given that I find bacon to be an essential food group but this quiche and my pumpkin soup were so good that I managed to make it through the day!

Ingredients:

  • 1 teaspoon virgin olive oil, plus a bit more for pie plate
  • 1 small onion, finely chopped
  • 5 large eggs
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup vegetables (I used corgettes and garlic stems but its up to you)
  • Seasoning to taste ( I find thyme to be the best)

Directions:

1.    Preheat oven to 375°F/190°C.
2.    Prepare a 9- or 10-inch pie plate with oil.
3.    Heat oil in a small skillet over medium-high heat. Add onion and vegetables, and cook until softened. Transfer these to a mixing medium bowl and let them cool for a while.
4.    Add eggs to the bowl and lightly beat. Whisk in dairy beverage, cheese and seasoning.
5.    Pour egg mixture into the bowl and sprinkle with a little more cheese if you wish.
6.    Bake until a knife inserted in middle comes out clean and quiche is golden brown, 50–60 minutes.

 

 

About aftermartha

I'm 21 years old and live in Auckland, New Zealand and I have a confession, I absolutely love costumes!

Leave a Reply

